Demo/EP Progress

Got bass recorded on Saturday.  Nothing of note happened except for one amusing little thing.  I got Rehan all set up and I couldn’t get any signal.  I had tested all my cables and connections the night before so it’s not that I wasn’t prepared.  So I retested all the cables, still no signal.  Rehan says “I can see signal on my stuff.”  Checked my patch bay, fine but still no signal.  Rehan says “I can still see signal on my stuff.”  So I pulled out the rack and started tracing connections, all fine, still no signal.  Rehan says “I’m still seeing signal on my stuff.”  I check my software connections, all good.  Rehan says “I can see signal on my stuff, oh wait, I have my tuner on and that bypasses the output.”

All told, the troubleshooting took about 45 minutes…  Sigh.

~ by Cram on March 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
