Tonight’s the Night…

We are ready to rock tonight @ The Urban Lounge.  Nobody knows who we are, no one has heard our stuff with vocals, we have an opening slot usually reserved for unknown’s, we are playing for a very short amount of time, and we’ve been out of the scene for eight years; we are the archetypal dark horse.  Our set list has a wide variety without being schizophrenic (I hope).  We have another 7 songs that are in various states of completion, but I think the chosen 7 are strong.

I’m excited we are finally getting Mojo Philter off the ground.  Hopefully I can avoid the mistakes I made with Honest Engine.  I figure since I’m just the guitarist this time around instead of the lead-singer/lyricist/guitarist/front-man/band-leader/publicist/engineer/producer/graphic artist/etc. it’ll be a bit easier!

~ by Cram on February 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
