Did I Call It Or What?

In an earlier post I created a parody of the Obama poster superimposing Che Guevera’s image.  In a new Wired article, the artist who designed this poster says:

“Fairey looked to Alberto Korda’s famed shot of revolutionary Che Guevara to create his red-white-and-blue print of Obama with the slogan “Progress.” When the first edition of posters went on sale in January, the limited run sold out in minutes.”

I win some sort of prize don’t I?  Or do I just get to enjoy a smug sense of satisfaction knowing that I spotted Obama happily copying communist propaganda?

~ by Cram on September 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Did I Call It Or What?”

  1. Here’s your prize: one pity comment on your pathetic blog. Congratulations.

  2. Thanks for visiting my pathetic blog! You cared so little that you took the time to respond; awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
