Resolutions? Aw Hell, Resolutions…

Yes it is that time of year, the time when I make a list of stuff that I will never accomplish. Lose weight, spend more “quality” time with whomever, balance this or that, finish the shit I resolved to do last year, etc. This year I’ve decided to KISS (keep it simple, stupid), in no particular order:

1. Smoke More

2. Drink More

3. Stop Saying “Awesome”

4. Ride More Than I Drive

5. Compete In Something

6. Get Caught Up With Band Stuff

7. Sit Less But Rest More

8. Be A Good Dad

9. Take Better Pictures

10. Be Less Of A Dick (every list needs something impossible, right?)

I’m pretty sure I can do most, if not all, of the things on this list. Hopefully next year I will experience the luke-warm glow of accomplishment, instead of the tepid shrug of indifference.

Or something…

up_n_over.png

~ by Cram on January 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
