Ouch!

I have totally screwed-up my neck. We had a strong windstorm a few weeks ago and I just barely got around to replacing some light fixtures that got damaged. While I was at it I figured that I might as well replace the ancient flourescent fixture in the laundry room. As I was installing the frame, one end popped-off the screw that I had temporarily holding it to the ceiling. I caught it with my the side of my head and used my head to lift and hold it to the ceiling while I installed the rest of the lag bolts, no big deal right?

Apparently it was a big deal. I woke up this morning and I couldn’t even move my head. I’ve been in bed alternating hot and cold packs all day long. At least it gave me time to shop for baby clothes. We are only a month away from D-Day (Delivery-Day) and I’m starting to get excited. There are some cool baby duds out there and I want ’em.

experienced.jpg

~ by Cram on October 29, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
