Halo 3 and Xbox 360

Started and finished playing Halo 3 over the weekend and I have a few thoughts and comments.

My wife and I waited to buy an Xbox 360 until we felt that the real good games had come out. Otherwise, it is difficult to justify the expense. So Gears of War came out and we were intrigued, okay this looks promising.

Yet we waited.

Then Bioshock was released and we both watched pre-views and scenes on various websites and were impressed.

Yet we waited.

Then Halo 3 was released and we could wait no more.

Ironically, despite it being the tipping point and as fun as Halo 3 was/is, the earlier games: Gears of War, The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion & Bioshock are far better games. Halo 3 offered little new in game play, and nothing new graphically. I enjoyed Halo 3, but I’ve been more viscerally engaged by Bioshock than I ever was by Halo.

I’m going to be in New York for the next 10 days and I’m going to regret not being able to play Bioshock. I’ve never felt that way about a game. That is a little weird for me.

~ by Cram on October 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
